MENU
RiAus Logo

How Can We Help?

Let us know how to get back to you.


Feel free to ask a question or simply leave a comment.


In Class With Tim Flannery

 

Tune into Australia’s Science Channel for a livestream with environmentalist, scientist, author and broadcaster Tim Flannery, as he stops in during his appearances at the WOMADelaide festival to field questions from students around Australia.

 

Tim Flannery is one of the world’s most prominent environmentalists. In 2007 he was named ‘Australian of the Year’, arguably Australia’s highest honour. He delivered the 2002 Australia Day Address to the nation. In 2013 he founded, and is now chief councillor, of the Australian Climate Council, Australia’s largest and most successful crowdfunded organisation. His latest book is ‘Sunlight and Seaweed.’ which also featured on ABC’s Catalyst program in 2017.

 

This event offers an unique opportunity for school students to ask legendary environmental scientist Tim Flannery their science and environment questions.

 

This event is presented in association with WOMADelaide Planet Talks

When:

 

Friday 9 March – broadcast live

11:15am – 12 midday ACDT

11:45am – 12:30pm AEDT

8:45am – 9:30am AWST

How:

 

Livestreamed through Australia’s Science Channel.

REGISTER FOR FREE:

to get all the details via email

TEACHERS AND STUDENTS: 

Also submit your questions here