In Class With… Neil deGrasse Tyson

Get access to the biggest STEM names and brightest minds with our In Class With… series.

Join us as we bring one of the world’s most famous astronomers, Neil deGrasse Tyson, to classrooms around Australia.

This heavy-weight astrophysicist, TV host, author, and science communicator will answer students’ burning questions about discovering the secrets of the universe in our latest In Class With…event.

Do you want to know more about other planets and how scientists learn about them? Or what scientists look for to see if they’re possible homes for life? Could we one day find a new home, but how will we get there and survive? And, what happens if something is already living where we want to go?

Before Neil’s new series Cosmos: Possible Worlds hits TV screens around the world, he’ll be answering your class’s questions exclusively for Australia’s Science Channel.

Register your class and submit your questions for Neil by THURSDAY 13 FEBRUARY at 5pm.

This unique event will stream Neil deGrasse Tyson directly into your classroom on:

Friday 28th FEB 2020

at the following times:

9:00am – 9.45am (AWST – WA)

10:30am – 11:15am (ACST – NT)

11:00am – 11:45am (AEST – QLD)

11:30am – 12:15pm (ACDT – SA)

12:00pm – 12:45pm (AEDT – ACT, NSW, TAS, VIC)

 

This event is held in association with National Geographic

Register for In Class With...Neil deGrasse Tyson

Register here to watch the In Class With....Neil deGrasse Tyson event. Details on how to access the event will be emailed nearer the date.